The house

 

 

THE IDEA

Dazibao is a unique concept involving diamonds and gold requiring customer’s imagination and creativity.  The idea is: “you are the designer, we are the crafters”. Customers have the chance to be part of a collaborative collection by giving their design to the brand and seeing their creation (which carries their first name) worn by other customers.

THE EVOLUTION OF THE BRAND:

For almost a year now, the Dazibao team has met with its clients by appointment and helped them to create their dream jewel according to their desires by guiding them in the design. Thanks to all these encounters, the Dazibao team has launched its own collection imagined and produced in its workshops in Antwerp. They are available exclusively on the e-shop.

GOLD AND DIAMONDS

The Dazibao brand only works with 18 carat gold and high-quality diamonds supplied by AV Gumuchdjian Antwerp, expert in diamond trading and cutting for more than 100 years. AV Gumuchdjian guarantees diamonds cut to perfection regardless of the budget. It is by using the best materials that jewels remain eternal. Dazibao’s mission is to offer its customers the best quality at affordable prices.

 

 

PRODUCTION

Every jewel is produced in Antwerp in the brand’s workshops. Each jewel is handmade, from setting to finishing by passionate craftsmans working in the industry for over 40 years.

WAHT DOES DAZIBAO MEAN?

The term Dazibao is not trivial, it represents the collaborative newspaper in China, the exchange of news between citizens, a way to express oneself, to be creative and to visualize the perception of others.

WHO IS BEHIND DAZIBAO?

Dazibao was founded by Camille Coppens in 2017. After graduating in communication and public relations at IHECS Brussels, Camille started a second Master’s degree in Management at EADA Business School in Barcelona where she discovered the excitement of entrepreneurship and was inspired to take on the challenge of launching her own business. From an early age, Camille was fascinated by jewelry and especially by diamonds. Thanks to her stepfather, André Gumuchdjian, CEO of the diamond trading company AV Gumuchdjian in Antwerp, Camille knows this world well. She decided to launch the Dazibao brand with the goal of creating luxury jewellery, which is also affordable and wearable in everyday life.

 

DAZIBAO

Dazibao Antwerp is a Belgian brand that makes luxury affordable and gives its customers the chance to become jewellery designers. “You are the designer, we are the crafters”.

© COPYRIGHT 2018 Dazibao Jewelry ׀ Website Powered by Houtmans

La maison

L’IDÉE

Il s’agit d’un concept unique autour des diamants et de l’or qui fait appel à l’imagination et à la créativité des clients. L’idée est la suivante: ‘you are the designer, we are the crafters’. La fondatrice Camille Coppens propose alors aux clients de faire partie d’une véritable collection collaborative (lien vers l’onglet « collection collaborative ») en leur offrant l’opportunité de léguer le design à la marque et de voir leur création (nommée par leur prénom) portée par d’autres clients.

L’ÉVOLUTION DE LA MARQUE

Depuis près d’un an maintenant, l’équipe de Dazibao a rencontré ses clients sur rendez-vous et les a aidés à réaliser des bijoux selon leurs envies en les guidant dans le design. C’est grâce à ces nombreuses rencontres qu’aujourd’hui, l’équipe de Dazibao a lancé sa propre collection imaginée et produite dans ses ateliers anversois. Ces derniers sont disponibles en exclusivité sur l’e-shop.

L’OR ET LES DIAMANTS

La marque Dazibao travaille uniquement avec de l’or 18 carats et des diamants de grandes qualités fournis par la société AV Gumuchdjian, expert en trading et taille de diamants depuis plus de 100 ans. AV Gumuchdjian garanti des diamants taillés à la perfection quel que soit le budget. Ce n’est qu’en utilisant les meilleurs matériaux que les bijoux restent éternels. Dazibao a pour mission d’offrir à ses clients la meilleure qualité à des prix abordables.

LA PRODUCTION

Chaque bijou est produit à Anvers dans les ateliers de la marque. Il est fait manuellement, du sertissage à la monture par des artisans passionnés travaillant dans l’industrie depuis plus de 40 ans.

DAZIBAO

POURQUOI LE NOM DAZIBAO?
Le terme Dazibao n’est pas anodin, il représente le journal collaboratif en Chine, l’échange de nouvelles entre citoyens, une façon de s’exprimer, d’être créatif et de visualiser la perception d’autrui.

DAZIBAO

Dazibao Antwerp est une marque belge qui rend le luxe abordable et donne à ses clients la chance de devenir des créateurs de bijoux. «Vous êtes le designer, nous sommes les artisans».

© COPYRIGHT 2018 Dazibao Jewelry ׀ Website Powered by Houtmans